WBIW.com News - state

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Governor Requests Federal Disaster Aid For 10 More Counties

Last updated on Friday, October 3, 2008

(UNDATED) - Governor Daniels is requesting 10 more counties be added to the disaster declaration for last month’s severe weather.

The counties include Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Pike, Spencer and Switzerland counties.

Preliminary assessments indicate the amount of damage in these counties is less than the six counties that have previously been approved for federal aid, but the governor is hopeful assistance will be provided.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page