WBIW.com News - state

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Feds Approve Disaster Assistance For 10 Counties

Last updated on Tuesday, October 7, 2008

(CHARLESTOWN) - The state will offer help this week to storm victims in more counties that were approved last week for federal individual assistance as the result of severe weather that struck the state in mid-September.

The federal government has approved Clark, Crawford, Dearborn, Jackson, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Pike, Spencer and Switzerland counties for federal assistance for homeowners, renters and businesses.

The state will open a one-stop disaster assistance center at the Clark County Fairgrounds in Charlestown on Wednesday.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page