News Sections
Five Counties Switching To DST
Updated May 5, 2013 12:04 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - A new law has been enacted, delaying the start of DST from the last Sunday in October to the first Sunday in November.

And, again, not all Indiana counties are in the same time zone. Twelve of the state's 92 counties remain on central time...but five will change to the eastern time zone. They are Martin, Knox, Pike, Dubois and Davies counties.

After some intense lobbying by Governor Mitch Daniels, Indiana began observing daylight saving time last year for the first time in more than three decades

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File