News Sections
12 Counties Receiving Funds From FEMA
Updated May 5, 2013 12:03 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(UNDATED) - A dozen more Indiana counties are joining the list of those eligible for emergency funds from FEMA following February's severe snowstorm.

Adams, Allen, Dekalb, Hancock, Hendricks, Howard, Huntington, Lagrange, Laporte, Stark, St. Joseph, and Whitley counties were added after federal and state officials reviewed data supplied by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration. The group joins 34 other Indiana counties that qualify to apply for reimbursement of emergency expenses.

Spokesperson Sam Ventura says eligible counties had record or near record snowfalls during the storm. The additional aid, requested by Governor Daniels, was an amendment to President Bush's original March 12th snow emergency declaration.

FEMA will provide reimbursement to state and local government agencies for 75 percent of the total eligible costs.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File