News Sections
USDOT Adds 8 Counties To CST
Updated May 5, 2013 12:03 AM | Filed under: WBIW News
 Print    Archive    RSS

The U.S. Department of Transportation has released a list of eight Indiana counties that will be changed to observe the Central time zone.

In northern Indiana, they include Starke and Pulaski. In southern Indiana they are Knox, Daviess, Martin, Perry, Dubois and Pike.

Indiana House Speaker Brian Bosma says he's pleased with the results.

The change will be offical on April 2nd when 74 counties move their clocks ahead one hour for the first time in thirty years.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File