News Sections
Kappa Alpha Theta Claim Women's Little 500 Title
Updated April 28, 2014 6:45 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BLOOMINGTON) - Kappa Alpha Theta captured its fifth Women's Little 500 victory Friday, surviving a five team last lap sprint to claim the Borg-Warner Trophy.

Rookie senior sprinter Brenna McGinn held off a charging Emma Caughlin of Teter at the line by .132 seconds to narrowly capture the win. McGinn's final lap time was 34.86 seconds.

Pole winner Alpha Chi Omega finished in third, followed by Phi Mu and Cru to round out the top five.

Chi Omega won the Dixie Highway Award by moving up 11 spots from its 20th place starting spot to finish 9th.

Unofficial Finishing Order:

  1. Kappa Alpha Theta
  2. Teter
  3. Alpha Chi Omega
  4. Phi Mu
  5. Cru
  6. CSF Cycling
  7. Ski
  8. Melanzana Cycling
  9. Chi Omega
  10. Kappa Delta
  11. Delta Gamma
  12. Collins
  13. Alpha Gamma Delta
  14. Kappa Kappa Gamma
  15. Army Cycling
  16. Mezcla
  17. Theta Phi Alpha
  18. Alpha Xi Delta
  19. Alpha Sigma Alpha
  20. Gamma Phi Beta
  21. Alpha Omicron Pi
  22. Delta Sigma Pi
  23. RideOn
  24. Air Force
  25. Wing It
  26. Alpha Delta Pi
  27. Zau Tau Alpha
  28. Delta Zeta
  29. IU Nursing
  30. Delta Phi Epsilon
  31. Alpha Phi
  32. Delta Delta Delta
  33. Sigma Delta Tau

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File