WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Black Key Bulls Capture Men's Little 500 Title

Last updated on Monday, April 28, 2014

(BLOOMINGTON) - Black Key Bulls captured its first-ever Little 500, escaping a crash on the 199th lap to win.

On the 199th lap, a crash between turns three and four wiped out six of the seven leaders. Only Black Key Bulls escaped the wreck.

Delta Tau Delta won the Dixie Highway Award after moving up nine spots to third from their starting position of 12th.

Unofficial finishing order:

  1. Black Key Bulls
  2. Phi Delta Theta
  3. Delta Tau Delta
  4. Sigma Phi Epsilon
  5. Phi Gamma Delta
  6. Beta Theta Pi
  7. Sigma Alpha Epsilon
  8. Cutters
  9. Sigma Chi
  10. Wright Cycling
  11. Phi Kappa Sigma
  12. Delta Sigma Pi
  13. Forest Cycling
  14. Gray Goat
  15. CSF Cycling
  16. Delta Chi
  17. Lambda Chi Alpha
  18. Pi Kappa Phi
  19. Alpha Epsilon Pi
  20. Phi Kappa Psi
  21. Sigma Nu
  22. Dodds House
  23. Collins Buccaneers
  24. Evans Scholars
  25. Delta Upsilon
  26. Sigma Alpha Mu
  27. Northern Indiana Cycling
  28. Kappa Delta Rho
  29. Pi Kappa Alpha
  30. Sigma Pi
  31. Phi Sigma Kappa
  32. Phi Kappa Tau
  33. Alpha Tau Omega

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page