News Sections
Bourdais And Fittipaldi Part Of Winning Team At Daytona
Updated January 27, 2014 7:15 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(Daytona Beach, FL) - A couple of familiar names to open wheel racing fans grabbed the overall win at the 24 Hours of Daytona.

IndyCar driver Sebastien Bourdais who won 4 championships in the old Champ Car series teamed with former Indy 500 rookie of the year Christian Fittipaldi and Joao Barbosa to win the overall title for Action Express Racing.

Brownsburg-based Wayne Taylor Racing finished 2nd overall.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File