WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Logano Wins Pole, Sets New Track Record At Michigan

Last updated on Sunday, August 18, 2013

(Brooklyn, MI) - NASCAR’s Sprint Cup Series returns to Michigan International Speedway with four-races to go until the Chase for the Sprint Cup begins.

Greg Biffle won last year's race at the two-mile oval

Former truck champion Austin Dillon has been chosen to drive for the injured Tony Stewart, who is out indefinitely with a broken leg.

Joey Lagano not only blew away the field but also set a track record qualifying time at Michigan to land him the pole for this Sunday's race.

Kurt Busch will start second followed by point's leader Jimmie Johnson in third. Mark Martin and Jeff Burton round the top five.

The Pure Michigan 400 is Sunday at 1:00.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page