News Sections
Notre Dame's Kelly Named Coach Of The Year
Updated May 5, 2013 12:01 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(South Bend, IN) - Notre Dame Head Football Coach Brian Kelly was named Coach of the Year after leading the 12-0 Fighting Irish to the BCS Championship game.

Kelly also won the award in 2009 with Cincinnati after the Bearcats finished the regular season undefeated en route to a Sugar Bowl appearance.

Tyler Eifert was named the winner of the John Mackey Award in recognition of the nation's best tight end.

Heisman finalist Manti Te'o was named the recipient of the Lombardi Award, an honor credited to the nation's best lineman or linebacker.

Te'o had 103 tackles and seven interceptions for Notre Dame, who will play the Alabama Crimson Tide for the national title on January 7th.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File