News Sections
Four Former Champs Have Filed Entries For Indy 500
Updated May 5, 2013 12:00 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - The largest field in nine years will compete for the 33 starting spots at next month's Indianapolis 500.

Forty-two entries have been filed for the 100th Anniversary Race which is scheduled for May 29th at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway.

Defending 500 Winner Dario Franchitti is among the four past champions entered.

Helio Castroneves will try to become the fourth four-time Indianapolis winner with 2008 winner Scott Dixon and 2005 champion Dan Wheldon among the entries.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File