WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

JaJuan Johnson Named Big Ten Player Of The Year

Last updated on Tuesday, March 8, 2011

(PARK RIDGE, IL) - JaJuan Johnson and Matt Painter took home top honors as the Big Ten announced its Men’s Basketball Awards.

Johnson was named Player of the Year as well as Defensive Player of the Year and is the only unanimous selection for the All-Big Ten First Team.

Painter was named the conference's Coach of the Year.

Fellow senior E'twaun Moore joins Johnson on the first team while junior Lewis Jackson was named Honorable Mention All Big Ten.

Joining Johnson and Moore on the first team are Ohio State Freshman Jared Sullinger and Wisconsin's Jordan Taylor and Jon Leuer.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page