News Sections
JaJuan Johnson Named Big Ten Player Of The Year
Updated May 5, 2013 12:00 AM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(PARK RIDGE, IL) - JaJuan Johnson and Matt Painter took home top honors as the Big Ten announced its Men's Basketball Awards.

Johnson was named Player of the Year as well as Defensive Player of the Year and is the only unanimous selection for the All-Big Ten First Team.

Painter was named the conference's Coach of the Year.

Fellow senior E'twaun Moore joins Johnson on the first team while junior Lewis Jackson was named Honorable Mention All Big Ten.

Joining Johnson and Moore on the first team are Ohio State Freshman Jared Sullinger and Wisconsin's Jordan Taylor and Jon Leuer.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File