WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Big Ten Reveals New Logo And Division Names

Last updated on Tuesday, December 14, 2010

(PARK RIDGE, IL) - The Big Ten Conference revealed a new logo on Monday as well as giving out the names of the new football divisions for next season when Nebraska joins the conference.

Indiana and Purdue will play in the "Leaders" division along with Illinois, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin.

The "Legends" division will consist of Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern.

The winners of each division next year will meet at Lucas Oil Stadium on December 3, 2011 in the first Big Ten Championship Game.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page