News Sections
Big Ten Reveals New Logo And Division Names
Updated May 4, 2013 11:59 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(PARK RIDGE, IL) - The Big Ten Conference revealed a new logo on Monday as well as giving out the names of the new football divisions for next season when Nebraska joins the conference.

Indiana and Purdue will play in the "Leaders" division along with Illinois, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin.

The "Legends" division will consist of Iowa, Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Nebraska and Northwestern.

The winners of each division next year will meet at Lucas Oil Stadium on December 3, 2011 in the first Big Ten Championship Game.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File