WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lee Corso Headlines IU Athletics Hall Of Fame Class Of 2010

Last updated on Tuesday, September 14, 2010

(BLOOMINGTON, IN) - Indiana University has announced its 2010 inductees for the IU Athletics Hall of Fame.

Former head football coach Lee Corso, linebacker Van Waiters and basketball player Steve Green are among the six inductees who will be enshrined on October 29th.

Also being honored are Chuck Bennett, who played football for the Hoosiers in the late 1920's, Denise Jackson Salters, IU's all-time leading scorer in women's basketball, and former All-Amercian golfer Wayne Mcdonald.

The new inductees will also be honored at halftime of the Indiana - Northwestern football game on October 30th.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page