News Sections
Big Ten Announces Realignment For 2011 Football Season
Updated May 4, 2013 11:59 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(CHICAGO, IL) - Indiana and Purdue will play in the same division when Big Ten football is realigned in 2011.

The Hoosiers and Boilermakers will be in one division along with Illinois, Ohio State, Penn State and Wisconsin.

The second division will consist of Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Michigan State, Northwestern and Minnesota.

The divisional realignment applies to football only and keeps open the option of IU and Purdue meeting in the final regular season game of the year.

The winners of each division will meet in the conference championship game, which will be held at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis in December of 2011.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File