WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

McMurray Wins His First Brickyard 400

Last updated on Monday, July 26, 2010

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - Jamie McMurray wins the 17th running of the Brickyard 400, becoming only the third driver to with at Daytona and Indianapolis in the same year.

Owner Chip Ganassi became the first owner to win the Daytona 500, Indy 500, and Brickyard 400 in the same season.

Juan Pablo Montoya led over half the race but crashed near the end and finished 32nd.

The top five were rounded out by Kevin Harvick, Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer, and Tony Stewart.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page