WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Kane's Overtime Goal Gives Chicago First Stanley Cup In 49 Years

Last updated on Thursday, June 10, 2010

(PHILADELPHIA, PA) - Patrick Kane’s goal four minutes and six seconds into overtime gave the Chicago Blackhawks a 4-3 win in game six of the Stanley Cup Finals.

The Blackhawks win the best-of-seven series four games to two to win The Cup for the first time in 49 years.

Dustin Byfuglien, Patrick Sharp and Andrew Ladd scored the other goals for Chicago.

Philadelphia's Scott Hartnell tied the game with 3:59 left in regulation to force overtime.

Blackhawks Captain Jonathan Toews won the Conn Smythe Trophy as the Most Valuable Player of the playoffs.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page