News Sections
Kanaan Passes Castroneves Late To Pick Up First Win Of Season
Updated May 4, 2013 11:59 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(NEWTON, IA) - Tony Kanaan passed Helio Castroneves with eleven laps remaining to pick up his first Izod IndyCar Series win of the season at Iowa Speedway.

Following the pass, Kanaan pulled away to a four-second victory over Castroneves with EJ Viso, Ryan Briscoe and Will Power rounding out the top five.

Power holds the points lead by eleven over Scott Dixon, who finished sixth.

Dario Franchitti, who entered the Iowa race with the points lead, finished 18th due to gearbox problems and dropped to third place in the championship standings.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File