WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Johnson's Late Penalty Hands Win To Kyle Busch

Last updated on Monday, May 17, 2010

(DOVER, DE) - Kyle Busch led the final 33 laps to win Sunday’s NASCAR Sprint Cup Race at Dover.

Busch took the lead for good during the final round of pit stops that saw him lose his main competitor, four-time defending Sprint Cup Champion Jimmie Johnson.

Johnson was ticketed for exiting pit lane to fast and had to serve a drive-through penalty, eventually finishing a lap down in 16th place despite leading a race-high 225 laps.

Jeff Burton was second followed by Matt Kenseth, Denny Hamlin and David Reutimann.

Kevin Harvick finished seventh to maintain the points lead.

He holds a 69-point advantage over Kyle Busch.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page