News Sections
Izod IndyCar Series To Crown Three Champions This Season
Updated May 4, 2013 11:59 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - The Izod IndyCar Series will honor three champions this season, according to a published report.

The Indianapolis Star says it has received confirmation from IndyCar officials that the top performers on ovals and on road and street courses will be honored along with the overall series champion.

The drivers scoring the most points in each category, regardless of where they finish in the overall series standings, will receive a trophy named for a former champion and a cash bonus.

The first four races this season have been run on road and street circuits.

The first oval race of the season is scheduled for Saturday night at Kansas Speedway.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File