WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Hunter-Reay Dominates In Long Beach For 2nd Career Win

Last updated on Monday, April 19, 2010

(LONG BEACH, CA) - Ryan Hunter-Reay broke Team Penske’s lock on victory lane in 2010 with his win at Sunday’s Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach.

Hunter-Reay lead 64 of the 85 laps to pick up his second career victory in the Izod Indycar Series.

Justin Wilson finished second, more than five and-a-half seconds behind Hunter-Reay with Will Power, Scott Dixon and Tony Kanaan rounding out the top five.

Power maintains a commanding 42-point lead over Penske teammate Helio Castroneves in the championship standings.

Hunter-Reay moved up four spots to third in points, one behind Castroneves.

The Indycar Series will run its first oval race of the season on May 1st at Kansas Speedway.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page