WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Lazier Is 5th Champ To Enter Indy 500

Last updated on Tuesday, April 28, 2009

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The entry list for next month’s Indianapolis 500 continues to grow.

Former winner Buddy Lazier is among three drivers added to the list on Monday.

The 1996 champion is the fifth former winner assigned to a ride, joining Helio Castroneves, Dan Wheldon, Dario Franchitti and defending champion Scott Dixon.

Lazier will drive the #91 entry from Hemelgarn Johnson Racing.

Also added to the entry list are veteran driver Milka Duno and rookie Nelson Philippe.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page