News Sections
Indy 500 Entries Include 28 New Combos, 4 Past Champions
Updated May 4, 2013 11:58 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The entry list for the 93rd running of the Indianapolis 500 was released on Monday.

The list contains 28 different car-driver combinations with four former winners; Helio Castroneves, Dan Wheldon, Dario Franchitti and defending champion Scott Dixon; entered.

Four rookies will be attempting to make their first Indianapolis 500 starts as Raphael Matos, Mike Conway, Stanton Barrett and Robert Doornbos are entered.

Next month's track activities will include Scott Sharp, who has a ride after missing last year's race, and Paul Tracy, who has not raced at the Brickyard since his controversial second-place finish to Castroneves in 2002.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File