News Sections
Purdue Wins Big Ten Tournament Championship
Updated May 4, 2013 11:58 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The Purdue Boilermakers are Big Ten Champions after defeating the Ohio State Buckeyes 65-61 in the title game of the Big Ten Tournament at Conseco Fieldhouse.

E'twaun Moore led the Boilers with 17 points with JaJuan Johnson adding 16 points and Robbie Hummel finishing with nine points and a game-high eleven rebounds.

Evan Turner led the Buckeyes with 22 points and ten boards with Jon Diebler and William Buford adding 15 points apiece.

It is Purdue's first championship in the twelve-year history of the big ten men's tournament.

Ohio State falls to 22-and-10 while Purdue improves to 25-and-9.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File