News Sections
Briscoe Wins Race At Surfers Paradise
Updated May 4, 2013 11:57 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(SURFERS PARADISE, AUSTRALIA) - Ryan Briscoe picked up his third IndyCar Series win with a victory Sunday in his native Australia.

Briscoe held off series champion Scott Dixon by about a half a second to become the first Australian driver to win on the streets of Surfers Paradise. Ryan Hunter-Reay was third with Alex Tagliani and Oriol Servia rounding out the top five.

Three drivers were making their debuts with their new teams for the 2009 season. Dan Wheldon had the best finish of the three, coming in eleventh in the number-four Panther Racing entry. Vitor Meira finished 14th for AJ Foyt Racing while Dario Franchitti was 16th for Target-Chip Ganassi Racing.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File