WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Colts Release Practice Squad Lineup

Last updated on Thursday, September 4, 2008

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - The Colts released the team’s eight-man practice squad on Wednesday.

Seven of the players are familiar as quarterback Josh Betts and offensive lineman Michael Toudouze were on the practice squad last year.

Offensive lineman Tala Esera, wide receiver Sam Giguere, running back Chad Simpson and defensive backs Brandon Foster and Jamie Silva played for the Colts during preseason.

The one newcomer is offensive tackle Dane Uperesa. Uperesa played collegiately at Hawaii and was released by the Cincinnati Bengals on August 30th.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page