News Sections
Castroneves Wins Finale, Dixon Wins Championship At Chicagoland
Updated May 4, 2013 11:57 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(JOLIET, IL) - Helio Castroneves won the race and Scott Dixon took the championship at the IndyCar Series finale at Chicagoland Speedway.

The timing and scoring computer had Dixon as the winner of the race originally, edging Castroneves by one one-thousandth of a second, but video replays showed Castroneves actually beat Dixon to the line.

Ryan Briscoe, Tony Kanaan and Will Power rounded out the top five with power claiming IndyCar Series rookie of the year honors.

Dixon claimed his second series championship by 17 points over Castroneves.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File