WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Indianapolis Applies For 2012 Final Four Rights

Last updated on Thursday, June 5, 2008

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Indianapolis is one of 12 cities that has applied to host the NCAA women’s basketball final four between 2012 and 2016.

Finalist cities will be announced in August with the host cities for those final fours announced in November.

Indianapolis, Cleveland, Kansas City, New Orleans, Philadelphia, San Antonio, Tampa, Dallas, Denver, Houston, Nashville, and Columbus, Ohio are the cities who applied to host.

Indianapolis hosted the women's final four in 2005 at the RCA Dome and has already been awarded the 2011 Final Four to be played at Lucas Oil Stadium.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page