News Sections
Indianapolis Applies For 2012 Final Four Rights
Updated May 4, 2013 11:57 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Indianapolis is one of 12 cities that has applied to host the NCAA women's basketball final four between 2012 and 2016.

Finalist cities will be announced in August with the host cities for those final fours announced in November.

Indianapolis, Cleveland, Kansas City, New Orleans, Philadelphia, San Antonio, Tampa, Dallas, Denver, Houston, Nashville, and Columbus, Ohio are the cities who applied to host.

Indianapolis hosted the women's final four in 2005 at the RCA Dome and has already been awarded the 2011 Final Four to be played at Lucas Oil Stadium.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File