WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Wheldon Takes Kansas For Second Time

Last updated on Monday, April 28, 2008

(KANSAS CITY, KS) - Dan Wheldon picked up his first win in a year, taking Sunday’s IndyCar series race at Kansas Speedway.

Wheldon led the final 49 laps to become the first two-time winner in the eight-year history of the IndyCar Series at Kansas.

Tony Kanaan was second followed by Scott Dixon, Helio Castroneves and Marco Andretti.

Castroneves holds a six-point lead over Dixon in the race for the IndyCar Series title.

The teams now head to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the Indianapolis 500 on May 25th.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page