News Sections
Wheldon Takes Kansas For Second Time
Updated May 4, 2013 11:57 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(KANSAS CITY, KS) - Dan Wheldon picked up his first win in a year, taking Sunday's IndyCar series race at Kansas Speedway.

Wheldon led the final 49 laps to become the first two-time winner in the eight-year history of the IndyCar Series at Kansas.

Tony Kanaan was second followed by Scott Dixon, Helio Castroneves and Marco Andretti.

Castroneves holds a six-point lead over Dixon in the race for the IndyCar Series title.

The teams now head to the Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the Indianapolis 500 on May 25th.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File