News Sections
Champ Car Comes To End With Triumph Of Will Power
Updated May 4, 2013 11:57 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(LONG BEACH, CA) - The Champ Car World Series is history as Will Power won the final race in the series' history through the streets of Long Beach.

Power lined up fourth on the grid but jumped into the lead at the start of the race, passing pole winner Justin Wilson, Alex Tagliani and Franck Perera early on the opening lap.

Frank Montegny was second with Mario Dominguez finishing third. The points awarded at Long Beach count toward the IndyCar series championship.

With the win, Power moves into fifth place between Tony Kanaan and Dan Wheldon in the points standings.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File