WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

5 Colts Named To AFC Pro Bowl Team

Last updated on Wednesday, December 19, 2007

(INDIANAPOLIS, IN) - Five Indianapolis Colts players were named to the AFC Pro Bowl team on Tuesday.

Running back Joseph Addai, quarterback Peyton Manning, safety Bob Sanders, center Jeff Saturday and wide receiver Reggie Wayne will play in the annual NFL all-star game on February 10th in Honolulu.

Sanders, Saturday and Wayne were named starters for the AFC. It will mark the first time that Addai will appear in the pro bowl. Manning will make his eighth appearance in ten seasons. Saturday is on the Pro Bowl squad for the third-consecutive year while Sanders and Wayne were named to the Pro Bowl roster for the second time each.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page