WBIW.com News - sports

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Former College Footballers Receive Hall Of Fame Honors

Last updated on Thursday, May 10, 2007

(NEW YORK, NY) - Former Indiana University tailback Anthony Thompson and former Notre Dame defensive tackle Chris Zorich were among twelve players and two coaches elected to the College Football Hall of Fame on Wednesday.

Thompson played for the Hoosiers from 1986 through 1989, was named Big Ten Player of the Year twice and placed second in the Heisman Trophy voting in 1989.

Zorich played for the Fighting Irish from 1988 through 1990 and was a key member of Notre Dame's 1988 national championship team.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page