News Sections
Former College Footballers Receive Hall Of Fame Honors
Updated May 4, 2013 11:56 PM | Filed under: Network Indiana
 Print    Archive    RSS

(NEW YORK, NY) - Former Indiana University tailback Anthony Thompson and former Notre Dame defensive tackle Chris Zorich were among twelve players and two coaches elected to the College Football Hall of Fame on Wednesday.

Thompson played for the Hoosiers from 1986 through 1989, was named Big Ten Player of the Year twice and placed second in the Heisman Trophy voting in 1989.

Zorich played for the Fighting Irish from 1988 through 1990 and was a key member of Notre Dame's 1988 national championship team.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File