News Sections
2019 Franklin Initiative Educator Of The Year Awards
Updated February 11, 2019 7:17 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BLOOMINGTON) - The 2019 Educators of the Year Awards will be awarded during a dinner on Tuesday, March 5, 2019.

The ceremony will be held in Shreve Hall on the Ivy Tech Community College - Bloomington campus from 6:30 p.m. until 8 p.m.

Tickets are $35 for adults and $20 for students and can be purchased by clicking here.

The 2019 Honorees are:

Lifetime Achievement:

  • Jean Schick, Science Teacher, Department Head and Science Coordinator,
  • Bloomington High School North

Leading Light:

  • Dementia Friendly Care Partner Development and Apprenticeship Program, Hoosier Hills Career Center

Educators of the Year:

  • Jeff Carmichael, Special Education Teacher, Edgewood High School
  • Erin Cerwinske, Sixth Grade Teacher, University Elementary School
  • Karra Glasscock, Speech Language Pathologist, Edgewood Primary
  • Rita Knox, Science Teacher, Jackson Creek Middle School
  • Jaime Miller, STEAM Coach, Edgewood Intermediate School
  • Kevin Raney, Calculus Teacher, Bloomington High School South
  • Matt Wooden, Fourth Grade Teacher, Binford Elementary

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File