WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Gene McCracken Elected Vice President Of Indiana Association Of County Commissioners

Last updated on Tuesday, December 11, 2018

(UNDATED) - Dubois County Commissioner Elmer Brames was elected President and Lawrence County Commissioner Gene McCracken was elected District Vice President of the Indiana Association of County Commissioners South West District during their recent annual conference.

Elmer Brames

gene mccracken-thumb-250xauto-8723.jpeg
Gene McCracken

Brames and McCracken will represent the elected county commissioners in the South West district of the state, which includes the following counties: Crawford, Daviess, Dubois, Gibson, Greene, Knox, Lawrence, Martin, Monroe, Orange, Perry, Pike, Posey, Spencer, Sullivan, Vanderburgh, and Warrick.

The elections were held during the IACC's 2018 Annual Conference, the largest gathering of County Commissioners in the state. The three-day conference included several different workshops and breakout sessions that were designed specifically for county commissioners and support staff.

Hamilton County's Commissioner Mark Heirbrandt, Sheriff Mark Bowen, EMA Director Shane Booker, and Executive Director of Communications Mike Snowden were the Keynote panelist at this year's conference.

Shaping a Safe and Secure Community is a top priority for County Commissioners. Attendees learned in this session how emergency planning, exercising, and preparedness shaped an effective coordinated response to the tragic Noblesville West Middle School shooting incident and had discussions on current issues pertaining to county government in the South West District.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page