News Sections
Daviess Community Hospital Honors Physicians
Updated February 8, 2018 6:55 AM | Filed under: Health
 Print    Archive    RSS
Pictured are Tracy Conroy, CEO and Dr. Jonathan Frances. Courtesy photo
Pictured are Dr. Merle Holsopple, Tracy Conroy, CEO, Dr. Richard Moss and Dr. Linda Callaghan. Courtesy photo

(WASHINGTON) - Daviess Community Hospital recently honored physicians for their years of service by hosting a dinner at the Washington Country Club.

Tracy Conroy, CEO, welcomed the group and Dr. David Blemker provided a prayer before the meal.

Following dinner, Conroy acknowledged the physicians who have joined the hospital staff in the last year either through employment or clinical partnerships including John Gallagher, MD; Michael Gallentine, MD; and Chowdry Pinnamaneni, MD.

She also acknowledged the retirement of Dr. Richard Potts and Dr. Duane Flannagan.

Conroy also recognized the following physicians for their dedication to the patients of Daviess County.

Physicians recognized for 15 years of service include:

  • Richard Potts, DO
  • Mohamed Abdelhameed (Roman),MD
  • Vasdev Lohano, MD
  • Jonathan Frances, DO

Physicians recognized for 10 years of service include:

  • Bryan Porter, MD
  • Suresh Lohano, MD, FACP, FAAP
  • Merle Holsopple, MD
  • Richard Moss, MD
  • William Rusche, MD
  • Linda Callaghan, MD
  • Anand Bhuptani, MD
  • Adam Dawkins, MD

Physician accomplishments in 2017 include:

  • Dr. Kiran Burla - elected a Fellow of the American College of Physicians (ACP), the society of internists. The distinction recognizes achievements in internal medicine, the specialty of adult medical care.
  • Dr. Suresh Lohano - was elected Fellow for Society of Hospital Medicine. Fellow status is given to an accomplished Hospitalist in their field.
  • Dr. Jess Brower - obtained the postgraduate designation of Certified Chiropractic Sports Physician® (CCSP®) by the American Chiropractic Board of Sports Physicians™ (ACBSP™).
  • Dr. Marcus Thorne - recertified by the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery (ABOS).
  • Dr. Norma Kreilein - spoke at the 86th Annual Educational Conference in Denver, Colorado and was featured in a story last spring on MSNBC for her advocacy for monitors and clean air in the region.

Conroy also recognized the medical staff officers for 2017 and 2018.

She also recognized the members of the hospital board as well as all spouses for their support of those who give so much of their time to the hospital and to their patients.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File