News Sections
Chris Shaw Re-Appointed Mitchell School Board President
Updated January 10, 2018 10:05 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(MITCHELL) - Mitchell school board members re-elected Chris Shaw to serve as president.

Patrick Redman will continue to serve as vice president.

Crystal Mikels will continue as secretary.

Malinda Powell will continue as the school treasurer.

Debbie Arthur will continue as deputy treasurer.

Ruthie Lane will continue as extra-curricular treasurer and Dana Grimes will continue as deputy extra-curricular treasurer.

Superintendent Steve Phillips will continue to serve as the local education officer.

Cynthia Brooking, Steve Phillips and Assistant Superintendent Phil Storm will serve as representatives to the Mitchell Community Schools insurance committee.

Pittman, Emery & Nikirk was reappointed as the school corporations legal counsel for 2018.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File