News Sections
Stars Selected To All-Hoosier Hills Conference Team
Updated November 29, 2017 7:00 AM | Filed under: Sports
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Bedford North Lawrence senior cornerback Esteban Flores, junior linebacker Jamey Deckard and junior center Roman Weber were selected to the first team All-Hoosier Hills Conference team.

Junior running back Wyatt Martin, junior quarterback McCall Ray and junior wide receiver Drew Shoufler earned Honorable Mention.

Members of the BNL girls golf team also earned spots - Carly Stigall, Taylor Norman, and Olivia Sanders all earned First-Team All-HHC honors, while Taylor Chase earned honorable mention.

Zach Bradshaw and Seth Sherfick were tagged All-HHC in boys soccer and teammate Evan Payne was honorable mention.

Lexi Russell earned the honor in girls soccer, and Jennifer Ramirez honorable mention.

Jenna Dufresne made the list in volleyball, while Tristin Day and Maddie Cosner drew honorable mentions.

On the boys tennis team, honorable mentions went to singles players Ian Dillman, Logan Bland-Chastain, and the doubles team of Isaac Titche and Corbin Bushey.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File