News Sections
Taylor Hayes Takes Crown At Oolitic Festival Queen Pageant
Updated October 27, 2017 7:12 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS
little miss Kylee robbins (2).jpg
Little Miss, Kylee Robbins
Queen Taylor Hayes.jpeg
Queen, Taylor Hayes
Junior Miss Jordan Rainey.jpg
Junior Miss, Jordan Rainey
mini Brylee Holguin.jpg
Mini Miss Brylee Holguin

(BEDFORD) - Taylor Hayes took the crown for the 2017 Oolitic Festival Queen Pageant last Saturday.

The contest raised over $2,000 for Riley Children's Hospital.

Heather Machida, Director of the Oolitic Festival Queen Pageant, said, "We collected money for Riley Children's Hospital this year due to the fact Brylee Holguin is a patient there. A heart patient to be exact."

Brylee Holguin was crowned as the 2017 Mini Miss Pageant Queen.

"Brylee especially was told by Jiffy Treat that they'd match anything she could raise herself to double it," said Machida.

Jiffy Treat donated about $600 Machida added.

First runner up in the Queen Pageant was Katelyn Allen followed by Callison Blais as the Second Runner Up. Josie Fisher was awarded Miss Congeniality by her peers and also Miss Awareness. Miss Awareness is the award that goes to the contestant in each category that raised the most money for Riley Children's Hospital.

The Directorship Award and Theme Wear Award were both given to Cierra Ramey.

The Directorship Award was given to the young lady that the Pageant Director recognized as having a great attitude and helping hand.

The Theme Wear Awards were given to the contestant with the best outfit in the Fall into Autumn Memories category.

Below are is a complete list of all the awards:

Mini Miss

  • Queen: Brylee Holguin
  • 1st Runner Up: Avriana Holguin
  • 2nd Second Runner Up: Taylor Robbins
  • Miss Congeniality: Brylee Holguin
  • Directorship Award: Morgan Norrick
  • Theme Wear Award: Kacee Grannon

Little Miss

  • Queen: Kylee Robbins
  • 1st Runner Up: Bailix Strunk
  • 2nd Second Runner Up: Miley Teaugue
  • Miss Congeniality: Kylee Robbins
  • Directorship award: Keira Rochelle
  • Theme wear award: Marissa Blais
  • Best hair: Hayden Salazar
  • Best Smile: Sarah Holbrook

Junior Miss

  • Queen: Jordan Rainey
  • 1st Runner Up: Jordan New
  • 2nd Second Runner Up: Daisey Blais
  • Miss Congeniality: Gabrielle Boggs
  • Directorship award: Gabrielle Boggs
  • Miss Awareness: Jordan Ramey
  • Theme wear award: Marylin Walls


  • Queen: Taylor Hayes
  • 1st Runner Up: Katelyn Allen
  • 2nd Second Runner Up: Callison Blais
  • Miss Congeniality: Josie Fisher
  • Miss Awareness: Josie Fisher
  • Directorship award & Theme wear: award Cierra Ramey

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File