News Sections
Department Of Education Increases Digital Learning Grants, Recognizes 32 School Districts
Updated March 10, 2017 6:35 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(INDIANAPOLIS) - The Indiana Department of Education's Office of eLearning is excited to announce the awardees of the 2017 Digital Learning Grant. This grant supports corporations in providing professional development, developing content and expectations, creating avenues for parent and student communication, as well as purchasing devices.

"This was a competitive selection process and I congratulate these school districts," said Dr. Jennifer McCormick, Superintendent of Public Instruction. "I am confident they will use these dollars wisely, making a significant impact on learning for all students."

Sixty-four districts applied for this year's grants. Thirty-two districts were successful in pitching their proposals, totaling $2,342,664. This is an increase of eleven grants and an additional $467,664 over last year's awards. Awarded grant amounts ranged from $35,000 to $75,000. More information can be found on the grants page.

The 2017 Digital Learning Grant awardees include:

  • Barr-Reeve Community School
  • Batesville Community School Corporation
  • Brown County Schools
  • CSC of Southern Hancock County
  • Delaware Community School Corporation
  • East Allen County Schools
  • East Washington School Corporation
  • Elkhart Community School
  • Eminence Community Schools
  • Fayette County School Corporation
  • Jennings County School Corporation
  • La Porte Community School Corporation
  • Loogootee Community Schools
  • Maconaquah School Corporation
  • MSD of Decatur Township
  • MSD of Mt. Vernon
  • MSD of Steuben County
  • Mt. Vernon Community School Corporation
  • Northwest Allen County Schools
  • Portage Township Schools
  • Richland Bean-Blossom CSC
  • Salem Community Schools
  • Scott County School District 1
  • South Vermillion Community Schools
  • Southwest Dubois County Schools
  • Spencer-Owen Community Schools
  • Switzerland County School Corp
  • Tippecanoe School Corporation
  • Tipton Community Schools
  • Warsaw Community Schools
  • Wawasee Community School Corporation
  • Yorktown Community Schools

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File