News Sections
Radius Indiana Names Joe Timbrook Chief Operating Officer
Updated January 5, 2017 8:44 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS
joe timbrook.jpeg

(BEDFORD) - Radius Indiana has named Joe Timbrook as chief operating officer.

Timbrook has been manager of Radius since March 2011

According to a press release, Timbrook will head workforce development, the tourism advisory council and fiscal management for the organization. He will be responsible for providing strategic oversight and direction for business development, including defense industry, manufacturing, workforce, education and tourism activities of the organization. In promoting Radius Indiana's economic development, he also will work to enhance relationships with key business, community and government leaders at the regional, state, national and international level.

Timbrook helps high school students develop career, technical and vocational curriculum through Indiana Works Councils, which allows the students to establish career pathways, internships and apprenticeship opportunities. Timbrook also collaborates with multiple groups and organizations such as the Indiana Economic Development Association, the Indiana Department of Workforce Development's Taskforce and the University of Indianapolis Center of Excellence in Leadership of Learning to advance initiatives for the region. He is the administrator for the Southern Indiana Business Alliance, which works to educate the state of Indiana, Congressional leaders and Pentagon officials on the value and contribution of NSA Crane to our national defense.

Timbrook is also the administrator and one of the original architects of the Regional Impact Fund, which awards grants and loans for economic development and job growth projects in the Radius region.

The Radius Indiana Board of Directors elected former Radius Indiana CEO Becky Skillman as board chair, Don Schulte of Schulte Consulting as vice chair, Tim Kinder of Martin County Alliance as secretary; and Tom Krodel of Old National Bank as treasurer.

They also elected six new board members to three-year terms: Billy Chastain of the Paoli Town Council, Misty Weisensteiner of Visit French Lick West Baden, Bryan Brackemyre of Indiana Municipal Power Agency, Gene McCracken of the Lawrence County Commissioners, Justin Green of the Salem City Council and Shanni Simmons of Vincennes University.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File