WBIW.com News - local

Brought to you by WBIW News and Network Indiana

Dan Bortner To Formally Cast Ball For President And Vice President Monday

Last updated on Friday, December 16, 2016

(INDIANAPOLIS) - Indiana Secretary of State Connie Lawson will preside over the meeting of Indiana’s eleven presidential electors as they officially cast their votes for President and Vice President of the United States.

Dan Bortner, current director of Indiana State Parks and former Lawrence County Republican chairman, is one of 11 official electors expected to cast an electoral vote for President-elect Donald Trump and Vice President-elect Mike Pence Monday in the Indiana House of Representatives Chamber at the Statehouse.

According to a press release, the Indiana Assembly of Presidential Electors will meet in the Indiana House of Representatives Chamber on the third floor of the Indiana Statehouse on Monday, December 19 at 10 a.m.

The other Hoosier electors are Stephanie Beckley of Jamestown, Don Hayes of Jasper, Laura Campbell of Carmel, Jeff Cardwell of Indianapolis, Randall Kirkpatrick of Ligonier, Ethan Manning of Macy, Kelly Mitchell of Indianapolis, Edwin Simcox of Fishers, Kevin Steen of Muncie and Chuck Williams of Valparaiso.

1340 AM WBIW welcomes comments and suggestions by calling 812.277.1340 during normal business hours or by email at comments@wbiw.com

© Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Click here to go back to previous page