News Sections
John Williams Jr. Named New Member Of Election Board
Updated September 8, 2016 12:25 PM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - John Williams Jr. was sworn in as a new member of the Lawrence County Election Board Wednesday morning.

He is replacing Jamie Joe Harris, who has moved out of state.

Williams will serve on the board with Myron Rainey and Don Henderson.

Voters will see something new on this years presidential election ballot.

Due to Senate Bill 61, those voting a straight party ticket will not see the names for those running for County Council at Large as in past years.

Voters will also not see the names of those running for school board. Both must be voted for separately.

The last day to register to vote is October 11 at 4:30 p.m. in the voter registration office or at 11:59 p.m. online.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File