News Sections
Final Candidates File For School Board Seats
Updated August 29, 2016 7:21 AM | Filed under: Education
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Final candidates filed to run for the North Lawrence Community Schools and Mitchell Community School boards on Friday, the last day to file.

There are three seats up for grabs for North Lawrence Schools in District 4, which covers the city of Bedford.
Those seats are currently held by Larry Arnold, Tracy Bailey, and Scott Gillespie.

Scott Gillespie and Larry Arnold have filed to seek re-election. Also filing for a seat is Jeremy Gilbert and on Friday filing were Sally Collins, Sam Shaw, Barry Jeskewich and Lisa A. Webb.

In Mitchell, there are three seats open. There were no new filings for those seats.

Voters will pick representatives for District 1 Spice Valley South currently held by Patrick Redman; District 3 Bono which is held by Crystal Mikels and District 2 within the city of Mitchell, held by Steve Burton.

Filing for the Spice Valley South seat are incumbent Patrick Redman and his challenger Debra "Debbie" Beeler.

Filing for District 2 seat is incumbent Steve Burton.

Filing for District 3 is incumbent Crystal Mikels.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File