News Sections
Monroe County Sheriff's Department Welcomes Five New Reserve Deputies
Updated May 9, 2016 8:44 AM | Filed under: Crime
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BLOOMINGTON) - The Monroe County Sheriff 's Department Office is proud to announce the swearing in of five new Reserve Deputy Sheriffs.

Court Commissioner Bret Raper swore in Derek James, Shayne Burpo Wesley Hawkins, Jason Miller and Christopher Mullis in a ceremony that was open to their friends and family. These five new Reserve Deputies have successfully completed their State mandated forty hour pre-basic training and will now begin an additional several weeks training put on by Certified Instructors from the Monroe County Sheriff's Department covering various aspects of law enforcement.

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2018 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File