News Sections
Hewetson, McCracken Among Those Honored At 216 Walk With Excellence Award Banquet
Updated April 14, 2016 6:41 AM
 Print    Archive    RSS

(BEDFORD) - Two women were honored with the League of Their Own Award at the annual Walk With Excellence awards banquet Tuesday - Julie Hewetson and Janice McCracken.

The award were created to honor women who go above and beyond anything expected or required by them.

The program, founded by Lawrence Circuit Court Judge Andrea McCord and a committee, honors women who have made a difference in Lawrence County. Seventy-seven women were nominated for awards.

This year's theme was, "Ladies of excellence, like pearls, are timeless treasures."

Out of those, the following are the winners of the special category awards:

  • Daughter of Lawrence County: Marsha Ralston
  • Excellence in Arts and Culture: Diana Reynolds, Cassidy Cox
  • Excellence in Business: Elisha Huddleston, Carol Richardson
  • Excellence in Community Volunteerism: Brenda McKain
  • Excellence in Education: Rachel Fields, Lyndi Bolton Decker
  • Excellence in Government/Public Service: Lesley Lodmell
  • Excellence in Health Care: Mary Kinser
  • Excellence in Innovation: Jessica Stewart
  • Excellence in Religion: Angie Duncan Tidd
  • Excellence in Sports: Erin Bradley
  • Lawrence County Legacy: Judith Jacobs, Charlene Bradway
  • Pacesetter Awards: Elizabeth Freeman-Cammack, Krystal Shetler
  • Women of Promise: Sidney Faubion, Megan Vandeventer

« Previous Article
Next Article »

 Print    Archive    RSS

Have a question or comment about a news story? Send it to

Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW
Find more about Weather in Bedford, IN
Advertise with 1340 AM WBIW

1340 AM WBIW, Bedford's Place To Talk. Serving Lawrence and surrounding counties since 1948!

© 2019 Ad-Venture Media, Inc. All Rights Reserved. and Listen Live Powered by HPC

Advertise  |  Careers  |  Contests  |  About  |  Feedback  |  Public File